Driving Digest magazine

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

drivin*me*buggy

Reaction score
In this month's Driving Digest there is a nice article about driving Minis :)It is a great magazine for those of you who don't get it...a few really good articles in this month's issue, besides the mini one, such as an article on how to be a better beginner and distance driving.

Angie

Last edited by a moderator:
In this month's Driving Digest there is a nice article about driving Minis :)It is a great magazine for those of you who don't get it...a few really good articles in this month's issue, besides the mini one, such as an article on how to be a better beginner and distance driving.

Angie
thanks for the heads up. I'll have to look into it. I am always looking for more resources
default_yes.gif
I'm a beginner so sounds like it's up my alley!

The "Be a Better Beginner" article was excellent!
default_aktion033.gif

I was pleased by the minis pictured in the "Mighty, Valiant and Game" article but I have to admit she lost my approval when she said "...many of these minis were rescues, and while a true mini show person might roll their eyes, these guys are valued, all business, and have found their rightful place." Most mini show people I know really admire CDE horses and couldn't care less that some aren't registered! Almost everyone knows of at least one good mini who couldn't be registered due to paperwork errors, going a hair over, or being sold without papers due to those unavoidable human situations. That is not the horse's fault and only a good-quality horse can stand up to the strenuous sport of combined driving. I know things are different in different parts of the country, but I'm sad that she felt the need to assume prejudice like that from within our own breed.
default_sad.png