Question for pros in the equine industry

Miniature Horse Talk Forums

Help Support Miniature Horse Talk Forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grace67

Reaction score
Hope this is okay to post here, if not please delete.

I’m doing some research for a piece I’m writing for my bookkeeping blog, hope it's okay to reach out to horse pros here. My background and interest is with driving horses and showing and I’m a bookkeeping/payroll professional by trade so I thought it would be interesting to reach out to professionals in the horse industry to ask what some of their “pain” points might be with their accounting systems, related technology and day to day business tasks with their clients. Some examples might be communication with clients, scheduling, invoicing, cash flow monitoring…..something related to the business side of your service you’d like to find a solution for or an easier way to make it happen.

Thanks for any insight you might be able to provide!
Lisa

My experience is primarily with the sale (or purchase) of horses. I don't have clients.